The Wayne State University School of Medicine’s Office of Undergraduate Medical Education has instituted a recognition program for students, faculty and staff who go above and beyond to make a positive impact on the learning experience for Warrior M.D. students.


The nominees are chosen by students following each 11- and 12-week course block.

“Difference Makers not only are successful themselves, they are committed to making other people successful,” said Senthil Kumar Rajasekaran, M.D., senior associate dean for Undergraduate Medical Education and Curricular Affairs. “Difference Makers take ownership. They don’t wait for someone else to get it done. They create and amplify positive energy around them. They are proud of where they belong and take pride in promoting their institutional brand.”

For April through June of this year, the top nominees were student Eyouab Tadesse, faculty member Associate Professor of Pathology Barbara Bosch, Ph.D., and staff member Kathleen Connors.

Support links: